Voting Has Begun!

Front Page 04 28 2016BEST SOUTHWEST, TX – City elections will be decided on May 7, 2016. Early voting has begun for Joint City Elections and School Boards.
Below are the times for early voting:

* Monday, April 25th through Friday, April 29th, 8 am to 5 pm
* Saturday, April 30th, 8 am to 5 pm
* Sunday, May 1st, 1 pm to 6 pm
* Monday, May 2nd, 7am to 7 pm
* Tuesday, May 3rd, 7am to 7pm


Local Early Voting Locations are:
Belt Line Conference Center
200 E Belt Line Rd DeSoto 75115

Cedar Hill Government Center
285 Uptown Blvd Cedar Hill 75104

Disciple Central Community Church 901 N Polk St DeSoto 75115
(Replaces DeSoto Town Center)
Duncanville Library
201 James Collins Duncanville 75116

City of Duncanville has the following races:
Mayor: David L Green and Mark D. Cooks
Member of Council, District 2: Steven E. Rutherford and Gwenda Joyce Lowe
Member of Council, District 4: Ron Dotson and Lorraine Hood-Jack

City of Cedar Hill races:
Member of Council, Place 3: Wallace Swayze and Shenita Cleveland

City of DeSoto races:
For Councilmember, Place 3: Kristine Clark and Deshaundra “Lockhart” Jones
For Councilmember, Place 5 Marikay Dewberry and Richard (Dick) North
For Councilmember, Place 6, Unexpired Term: Candice Quarles and Dustin M. Dauenhauer

DeSoto Independent School District General Election:
For Member of Board of Trustees, Place 2: Kathy Goad and Vandous Stripling

Lancaster ISD General Election
For Member of Board of Trustees, District 6: Carolyn Ann Morris and Robbie Johnson