TXA 21 Announces 2015 HS Football Games of the Week Broadcast Schedule

DALLAS, TX – 2015 could be described as the “Year of the Quarterback” in North Texas high school football, and many of the best will be showcased on TXA 21’s High School Football Game of the Week. This year’s slate features 13 regular season telecasts, followed by weekly live playoff telecasts leading up to state championship weekend.
Doug Anderson and LaDarrin McLane will call the games. The broadcast schedule is as follows:

Friday, Aug. 28, 10:30 p.m.
SOUTH OAK CLIFF at CEDAR HILL
Coach Joey McGuire’s two-time defending state champion Cedar Hill Longhorns don’t rebuild; They reload.  Two highly-recruited juniors, QB Avery Davis and WR Jaylon Jackson, are replacing departed QB Justin McMillan (LSU) and WR DaMarkus Lodge (Ole Miss).  South Oak Cliff is coming off an appearance in the Class 5A regional finals last year and returns QB David Johnson and LB Marvin Terry, who registered 18 sacks last year.

Friday, Sept. 4, 10:30 p.m.
TRINITY CHRISTIAN ACADEMY (Addison) at ALL SAINTS EPISCOPAL (Fort Worth)
Friday, Sept. 11, 10:30 p.m.
ENNIS at WAXAHACHIE
Thursday, Sept. 17, 10:30 p.m.
THE COLONY at FRISCO
Friday, Sept. 25, 10:30 p.m.
DECATUR at BRIDGEPORT
Friday, Oct. 2, 10:30 p.m.
SKYLINE at JESUIT
Thursday, Oct. 8, 10:30 p.m.
L.D. BELL vs. TRINITY
Friday, Oct. 9, 10:30 p.m.
MESQUITE HORN at HIGHLAND PARK
Friday, Oct. 16, 10:30 p.m.
ARLINGTON BOWIE vs. ARLINGTON MARTIN
Friday, Oct. 23, 10:30 p.m.
TROPHY CLUB BYRON NELSON at DENTON GUYER
Friday, Oct. 30, 10:30 p.m.
WYLIE at LUCAS LOVEJOY

Thursday, Nov. 5, 10:30 p.m.
DESOTO at DUNCANVILLE
DeSoto is the pick of many to break through and win a state title this year behind Tristen Wallace, perhaps the top quarterback in the state.  A strong-armed 6’3”, 230 lb. senior, Wallace has verbally committed to defending national champion Ohio State.  Coach Reginald Samples takes over at Duncanville and tries to have the same kind of success that he had building strong programs at Dallas Skyline and Dallas Lincoln.

Friday, Nov. 6, 10:30 p.m.
KELLER at JUSTIN NORTHWEST

All regular season broadcasts will air on a same-night tape delay. Playoff game broadcasts will be announced at a later date.
TXA 21 is online at CBSDFW.com.